going to town with the randomness

Standard

Good morning, all–

monty_python_spanish_inquistion

Now, you weren’t expecting that, were you!  Neither was I expecting the riches these pages would hold for massive silliness!  Here’s the second part (for part 1, click here) of my scribbling scrawl across the pages of section 5 of Ulysses. 

“Wish I hadn’t met that M’Coy fellow”– dammit, Jim, I’m a doctor, not a plot device!

“Mohammed cut a piece out of his mantel not to wake her”– huh???

“Go further next time…”  —What is going on here? 

“Wonder how they explain it to the heathen Chinese”– a good question, indeed.

“These pots we have to wear.  We ought to have hats modelled on our heads.”– I feel the same way about jeans.

“Cold comfort”– Farm?

“Father Bernard Vaughan’s sermon first.  Christ or Pilate?  Christ, but don’t keep us all night over it.  Music they wanted.”– so, hasn’t changed much, then.

“They had a gay old time while it lasted”– yes, yes they did.

“Penance.  Punish me please.”– oh dear, he IS kinky.

“Squareheaded chaps”– wearing square pants?

“Better be shoving along, Brother Buzz”– To Infinity and Beyond!

“Quest for the philosopher’s stone”– hello, Harry, I hadn’t expected to find you here.

“poppy syrup bad for cough”– Poppies, Poppies will put her to sleep (The Wizard of Oz)

“It certainly did make her skin so delicate white like wax”– ha!  just read a blog on this! Check it!

“Also I think I…”– does this bit mean what I think it does?  Knowing JJ, yes.  Ewww.

“Raffle for a tender turkey”– wait… that was the plot of a Hercule Poriot episode, and I’m fairly certain, a Sherlock Holmes one, too.

Ok– you guys MUST have your own scribbles– let’s hear some!

Leave a comment