an update on the little ol’ podcast

Standard

Hi everyone–

It’s been an incredibly long time since I’ve written a proper post, but work is rather overwhelming.  Let’s be honest, extremely overwhelming.  However, the last time we talked, I mentioned that I have started co-hosting a podcast project called “Professor Dave’s Ark in Space.”  We just released our 4th episode (we’re a fortnightly podcast).  If you’re interested, here’s our RSS feed: http://www.profdave.libsyn.com/rss .  We’re also on iTunes. 

Personally, I’ve been blown away by how quickly this little ol’ podcast [which is basically about what we love about humanity, with frequent distractions into random geekitude] has caught on.  We went live only 8 weeks ago, and we’ve already had over 200 downloads of our first episode!  I’m flabbergasted!  I figured that our listeners would be us and a few of our friends who would humor us for the first few episodes.  Instead, our listener base and our Facebook group are growing and growing!

So, thanks very much to you all who have come and listened.  I can’t tell you how pleased it has made me that you like being part of Dave’s and my fun.  If you haven’t yet listened, please give it a try and let me know what you think.  Our e-mail is profdais@hotmail.com or you can leave a comment below.

p.s. There’ll be a new book review very soon.  I promise.  I’ve just started the sequel to “The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie,” and I’m looking forward to telling ya’ll about it.

Leave a Reply

