books I read because of a book blog

Standard
Here we go with another post topic from Book Blogger Appreciation Week (BBAW).

Unfortunately, my pile of unfinished grading is mocking me from the corner, so this one will be a quick pic answer.

What books have I read because I discovered them on a book blog?  Who introduced me to them?

 Courtesy of Matthew Stukus at http://todayiwassoawesome.wordpress.com I was introduced to the amazingness that is Terry Prachett.

I was a Pratchett virgin, but now Im hooked!

I was a Pratchett virgin, but now I'm hooked!

 
“Ulysses” by James Joyce– yes, THAT “Ulysses.”  I was drawn into the idea just in time for Bloomsday by Wandering Rox http://wanderingrox.wordpress.com/
Now I’ve covered two sections for the collective, and we’re making slow but steady progress through one of the most infamous novels in English.
We aint afraid of no seminal Modernist text! We ain’t afraid of no seminal Modernist text!

Well, that’s it for the moment, but I’m sure there will be more in the future (especially now that I’ve discovered some great new book blogs through BBAW.)

 

2 responses »

    • Thanks, Literary Feline! I love your name. 🙂
      I would totally recommend Pratchett if you enjoy excellent writing, a good mystery, a bit of fantasy, and lots of puns.

Leave a Reply

